Information
Hand 5481
Vul: E-W Dlr: South
Contract 3NT
Lead ?
Matchpoints

 

Bidding
W N E S
1D
P 1H P 2NT
P 3NT P 4NT
P 6NT P P
P
West
  K4
  J97643
  104
  1032
North
  J982
  KQ102
  6
  A854

South
  A75
  A5
  AKQ952
  KJ
East
  Q1063
  8
  J873
  Q976

   

It is obvious that South has miscounted his hand.

The advance to 4NT invited a small slam in spite of the fact that North only bid game.

He must have found another ace or king.

You can rule out a diamond, South's bid suit.

A heart cannot be right since it is dummy's bid suit.

Which black suit would you choose?

A spade lead defeats the contract since South must lose a diamond & a spade.

A club presents South with a gift.

He will concede a diamond and claim 12 tricks.

If you choose a heart, he will insert the ten, give up a diamond and score another 12 tricks.